Hangout 5/7: #Hotelpocalypse & #FreeComicBookDay

 

TALKIN’ COMIC-CON: A CUP O’ TEA WITH AN ENGLISHMAN IN SAN DIEGO is the weekly San Diego Comic-Con and con culture live podcast, broadcasting every Sunday (6pm GMT / 10am PT / 1pm ET) and hosted by Leonard Sultana, joined by Alyssa Franks.

This week we take a look at what we learned from Stage One of Hotelpocalypse, that happened on May 1 & what we think will happen on May 8th. Leonard also introduces a weekly feature called the week in comic’s. His timing is perfect with Free ComicBook day happening last week.

 

Alyssa

Alyssa bought her first comic at age 7 & was hooked. She has collected comics most of her life. Recently she has branched out to comic art and books. She goes to as many con's as she can & enjoys the long form story telling of TV and dark chocolate and wine, can't forget wine, oh, but then there's dark beer. Let's just go all in & say she's a foodie, and can always be enticed with new & fun foods.